Let’s get ready to bumble….

I know I haven’t finished the whole story with Captain America just yet, and I will give you all the deets of that car crash in the coming days. I just feel like it would be worth letting you lovely folks know who’s currently sliding all up in my DMs!

So it’s THE WORST time of year to be a female dater. Valentine’s Day is just around the corner – (sigh) that takes me back to that very hot night with CA! – it seems most of the men are in hiding. Well that’s what I’m telling myself anyway!

But I am quite fortunate to have three hotties getting all up in my inbox! Ok one has actually got into my box. The other two still need to get out of my inbox and into a date!

So here’s Bachelor number one!

The Good Guy
The sweetest of the three. He’s got a child and he comes across really caring and I will be honest he doesn’t get me wildly excited when his name flashes up on my phone. I feel a bit meh… but I am a rubbish judge of character and I am not going to allow my past piss poor judgement get in the way of someone because I think they are “too nice” if anything I’m too bloody nice and I deserve someone who is going to treat me nice rather than some sort of sex doll…. OK I still want the latter but I also want the nice bit!

Sherlock
Yes i got myself another uniform! Ok so he’s a detective so doesn’t wear the uniform but he gets to play with hand cuffs! Unlike xxx Sherlock does get me excited when I see his name pop up on my phone. He’s funny, cheeky and FIT! I got a little pickled the other night and stupidly got a textual with him… but I now have seen exactly what he is packing and man he’s packing some heat! The downside is he works a lot so replies are sporadic. He asked to meet me this week but I have my brother visiting

Big Daddy
The man currently keeping my needs met and my god his body…. just thinking about it gets me hot under the collar.
We have been out for dinner twice and had a couple of hook ups… I thought CA was good at long sessions but BD has him beat. He will get his very own post about our encounters as I have alot to tell! In fact my body still aches from last night…. and this morning… and this afternoon!

Right now I am currently using the following apps – Bumble (my go to), Tinder, Hinge and yesterday I signed up to Seeking Arrangements.
The latter I think will help me with being a bit more outspoken for my needs, my experience with CA highlighted that I am a bit of a doormat and am very British in my ways of expressing my feelings… I suppress them! The people who I have interacted with so far have been open and honest and straight to the point and i have returned the favor by doing just that, its actually pretty refreshing!

So there it is, the Single Girl Swiping is back to swiping and hopefully dating! As I have already said I will be posting some of the things that happened during my MIA hiatus, but hopefully I will be able to get back to dates, hopefully not too many bad ones this time!

4 thoughts on “Let’s get ready to bumble….

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑